The communauté d'agglomération (urban district community)

Print this page
Reduce text size Changer la taille du texte Increase text  size

The Pays de Vannes urban district has 136,500 inhabitants (2005 estimate) and extends over an area of almost 52,000 hectares.

 The twenty-four districts that make up the urban district community are:



The community council has 88 elected representatives who work in different committees:

  • Tourism and economic affairs
  • Urban planning and development
  • Environment and quality of life,
  • Finance,
  • Education and Training,
  • Transport,
  • Music school and cultural development,
  • Fire service working group,
  • Housing
  • Waste treatment, elimination and recycling.

La communauté d'Agglomération du Pays de Vannes (Pays de Vannes urban district community)
Allée Gabriel Lippman
BP 70206
56006 Vannes cedex

Tel.: +33 (0)2 97 68 14 24 
Fax: +33 (0)2 97 68 14 25



Place Maurice Marchais

Tél. : 02 97 01 60 00



Monday to Friday from 8h to 12h15 and from 13h15 to 18h.Saturday morning from 9h to 12h.



7 rue Joseph Le Brix

Tél. : 02 97 01 60 00


Ouverture :


Monday to Friday from 8h15 to 12h15 and from 13h15 to 17h.


Permanence of the state civil service, Saturday 9am to 12pm.Are given priority: the declarations of birth and death as well as passport applications (by appointment).


Saturday morning, home phone from 9h to 12h.